Skip to main content

A Level Students Honoured at Awards Event

The A Level class of 2022 at Cronton Sixth Form were welcomed back to the College for a special awards evening, honouring their outstanding achievements during their time at Cronton which has resulted in progression to some of the top universities in the UK.

The annual event is a key calendar date for the College and allows staff the opportunity to celebrate the hard work and results achieved by their former students and to hear about the exciting career pathways they are now on

Taking place at the Cronton Playhouse, awards from different A Level subjects were presented to the exceptional students by The Worshipful the Mayor of Halton, Councillor Mark Dennett.

Special mention went to Max Barnes who took home the overall Student of the Year award, and to Molly Whittle who took the John Collins Trophy for Contribution to College Community.

All at Cronton wish the Class of 2022 the very best of luck for the future.

Student of the Year Award Winners

Creative & Performing Arts

  • Dance: Emma Morris
  • Film Studies: Courtney Docherty
  • Fine Art: Jessica Foy
  • Media Studies: Natalya Beaumont
  • Photography: Sophie Williams
  • Textiles: Ella Black
  • Drama & Theatre Studies: Isobel O’Reilly
  • Centre of Excellence for Performing Arts: Jack Wright

Science & Maths

  • Biology: Melissa Gee
  • Chemistry: Freya Thornton
  • Physics: Joshua Pierpoint
  • Maths: Lucy Brindle
  • Further Maths: Cameron Herrity
  • IT: Ellouise Chadwick
  • Computer Science: William Scully
  • Mond Achievement Award: Sam Barrow

Languages & Social Sciences

  • Business: Katelyn Deacon
  • Criminology: Jodie McAll
  • Economics: Anna Spruce
  • English Language: Katie Aspinall
  • English Literature: Ben Cooper
  • English Combined: Lauren Hesketh
  • French: Freya Richardson-Fay
  • Geography: Emma Jones
  • Government & Politics: Jacob Powell
  • History: Megan Buchanan
  • Law: Jenna Cairns
    Philosophy &
  • Religious: Studies Elise Ireland
  • Psychology: Olivia Deveney
  • Sociology: Melissa Noble
  • Spanish: Finlay Jones
  • Humanities Achievement Award: Leah-Amber Deacon


  • Physical Education: Georgia Lake
  • Centre of Sporting Excellence: Georgia Lake

John Collins Trophy

  • Molly Whittle

Student of the Year 2022

  • Max Barnes